Notice of 2022 Football AGM




NOTICE is hereby given that an Annual General Meeting of Tuffley Rovers Association Football Club will be held at Glevum Park on Saturday the 18th day of June 2022 at 2:00pm.

The meeting shall be properly constituted after a period of at least 21 days’ written notice, provided herein. The purpose of the meeting will be to:

  • Receive the report of the Executive Committee and the auditor;
  • To elect the officers and other members of the Football Committee;
  • To elect the officers of the Executive Committee;
  • Any other business or the consideration of any resolution, which has been submitted to the General Secretary at least fourteen days before the meeting.

The proposed agenda of the meeting will be:


  1. Matters arising from minutes of previous AGM;
  2. Officers’ reports;
  3. Election of life members;
  4. Election of officers;
  5. Election of Football Committee;
  6. Amendments to the Club constitution;
  7. Membership fees 2022/23;
  8. Any other business (provided not later than 2:00pm on 4 June 2022).

Any current member of Tuffley Rovers Association Football Club is entitled to attend the meeting. Voting shall be restricted to the members of the Football Section and Life Members, as set out in the constitution of Tuffley Rovers AFC.

The committee vacancies subject to election at the AGM are:

      Role                                                                            Current post-holder

  • Executive Chair                                                 Graham Moody
  • Football Chair                                                    Dan Boon
  • Vice-Chair of Football Committee                (vacant)
  • General Secretary                                             Neil Spiller (Acting)
  • Treasurer                                                           (vacant)
  • Assistant Treasurer                                         (vacant)
  • Compliance Officer                                         Sonia Spiller
  • Football Secretary                                           Neil Spiller
  • Assistant Football Secretary                         Will Cronshaw
  • Ladies’ team Football Secretary                  Amy Brinkworth
  • Head of Football Development                   Ken Blackburn
  • Football Welfare Officer                               (vacant)
  • Commercial Manager                                    (vacant)
  • Players’ Representative                                (vacant)

The Football Committee also has five vacancies for committee volunteers. Post are currently held by:

  • Mark Patterson
  • Jamie Gibbons
  • Dean Brooks

All other posts are currently vacant.

If you wish to be considered for election please confirm this, via e-mail and specifying the post for which you intend standing, to, no later than 5pm on 9 July 2021.

It is proposed that the agenda, minutes of the previous AGM and any other papers (including the accounts) usually supplied for the Annual General Meeting shall be made available to members who request them in advance via  No paper copies will be available at the AGM itself.

Dated this 21st day of June, 2021.


Neil Spiller

(Acting) General Secretary, Tuffley Rovers Football Club

This notice shall be posted to the club’s website, social media pages and to club noticeboards.